East Coast Championship Series

ORR Owners Association (ORROA), in cooperation with the Offshore Racing Association (ORA) and the Offshore Racing Rule (ORR), developed a new regional racing series in 2010. This first series, The Great Lakes Championship Series, was an amazing success and welcomed by sailors in the region.  An East Coast Championship Series was developed in 2012.

Races that are included in the Championship Series calendars are not required to run under ORR by race organizers as boats will be re-scored as long as they have a valid ORR certificate. This allows for a much more inclusive format for cruiser-racers to participate in a variety of races across the USA.

2017 Notice of Race – ORR Series Championship

Block Island Race
Storm Trysail Club
May 27

Annapolis to Newport Race
Annapolis Yacht Club & New York Yacht Club
June 2-3

NYYC Annual Regatta
New York Yacht Club
June 9-11

Marion Bermuda Cruising Yacht Race
Beverly Yacht Club, Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club, Blue Water Sailing Club
June 9

Marblehead to Halifax Ocean Race
Royal Nova Scotia Yacht Squadron & Boston Yacht Club
July 9

Vineyard Race
Stamford Yacht Club
September 1