Great Lakes Championship Series

ORR Owners Association (ORROA), in cooperation with the Offshore Racing Association (ORA) and the Offshore Racing Rule (ORR), developed a new regional racing series in 2010. This first series, The Great Lakes Championship Series, was an amazing success and welcomed by sailors in the region.

Races that are included in the Championship Series calendars are not required to run under ORR by race organizers as boats will be re-scored as long as they have a valid ORR certificate. This allows for a much more inclusive format for cruiser-racers to participate in a variety of races across the USA.

2018 Notice of Race – ORR Series Championship

Tripp Memorial Race
Macatawa Bay Yacht Club
June 20

Trans Michigan Trophy Cup
Muskegon Yacht Club
June 22

Queen's Cup Race
South Shore Yacht Club
June 22

Bayview Mackinac Race
Bayview Yacht Club
July 14

CYC Race to Mackinac
Chicago Yacht Club
July 21

Ugotta Regatta
Little Traverse Yacht Club
July 27-29

Clipper Cup
Muskegon Yacht Club
August 10

Verve Cup
Chicago Yacht Club
August 10-12

Long Distance Race
Bayview Yacht Club
September 15